Swish Suits

Eco. Technical. Apparel for women in the water

Swishing from Kansas to Mexico and Everywhere Inbetween, By Meghan

General, Eco Tips and Environment, Active Lifestyleswishreboot@solomongiles.comComment

This week we are featuring our Guest Blogger Meghan! She will be telling you all about moving back and forth between two places she loves and how she still manages to do all her favorite activities (in her swish!) Here is a little bit about Meghan's life now, and tomorrow she will be telling you about swishing in Kansas!

A Little Bit About Meghan

Meghan is an animal lover, fitness guru, scuba diver, foodie, runner, yogi, and most importantly, a happy wife. She currently lives in Playa del Carmen and enjoys diving and exploring the reef life of the Caribbean and the cenotes of the Yucatan. You can find Meghan on Twitter @KansasPokerWife or on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Kansas-Poker-Wife/225195727609017

 

Swishing from Kansas to Mexico and Everywhere Inbetween, By Meghan

I’m so excited to be blogging for Swish Suits. These girls really know how to empower women and look sexy doing it. I first want to tell you a little about myself. I am a 27-year old wife of a professional poker player from Kansas who tries to live life to the fullest and without regrets. I am an animal lover who fights natural selection any chance I can. I enjoy anything in nature, (except camping… I hate camping…), especially hiking, running, biking, kayaking, skiing, and diving.

 

I started my blog KansasPokerWife.com a little over a year ago, to keep in touch with friends and family, but lately, it has evolved to my little brag book! I blog about the things I love: food, exercise, my dogs, my marriage, diving, and my life in beautiful Playa del Carmen, Mexico!

 

I’m a born health nut. I grew up constantly trying to cook delicious and nutritious meals and reading as many fitness magazines as I could get my hands on. When I went off to college at Kansas State University, I knew exactly which field I was going to study. I received my Bachelor’s degrees in Dietetics and Public Health Nutrition and my Master’s degree in Exercise Science. I’ve worked professionally as a Personal Trainer, Health and Wellness Coach, and Nutrition Consultant. I am passionate about living the best life I can and motivating others to do the same.

 

Living the best life I can means evolving my definition of healthy. Recently, I started CrossFit, became more serious about yoga, and received my Advanced Open Water Certification from PADI. All of my experiences in the health and fitness industry have been valuable, but diving is the coolest thing I’ve ever done. Although, I’m a relatively new diver, I tell anyone who will listen about the amazing sea life, the feeling of complete weightlessness, the immensity of the ocean, and the beauty of our planet experienced only as a scuba diver. I look forward to traveling and seeing more of Earth’s boundless beauty.

 

Girls Swish Trip anyone?

 

I had a wonderful and adventurous first year in PdC, and I look forward to sharing more of my experiences with the Swish family.

 

“Recognize that you have the courage within you to fulfill the purpose of your birth. Summon forth the power of your inner courage and live the life of your dreams.”

  • Gurumayi Chidvilasananda